Core Designations

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA®) | Mendoza Private Wealth

Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA®)

The CFA® is a globally recognized professional designation given by the CFA® Institute that measures and certifies the competence and integrity of financial analysts. As a CFA® charter holder, Iván has a strong global investment knowledge, institutional-level investment credentials, and advanced portfolio management skills. Bound by a strict code of ethics and a fiduciary standard of care, he always places his clients’ interests first.

To earn the CFA® charter, Iván met the requirements of having four years of qualifying investment work experience, serving as a member of CFA® Institute, pledging to adhere to the CFA® Institute Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct, applying for membership to a local CFA® member society, and completing the CFA® Program.

Certified Financial Planner™ (CFP®) Professional | Mendoza Private Wealth

Certified Financial Planner™ (CFP®) Professional

The CFP® professional certification includes demonstrating skill in analyzing and developing personal long-term financial strategies, insurance planning and risk management, employee benefits planning, and retirement and estate planning strategies. To earn the CFP® designation, Iván completed hundreds of hours of rigorous course work and examinations, and he must adhere to the CFP® Board’s Code of Ethics and Professional Responsibility. Click here to learn more about the CFP® Board’s Code of Ethics.

CFP® professionals like Iván put clients’ interests ahead of their own at all times and to provide their investment planning services as a “fiduciary” after entering into an advisory agreement – acting in the best interest of their investment planning clients.

Specialty Areas

Certified Divorce Financial Analyst (CDFA®) | Mendoza Private Wealth

Certified Divorce Financial Analyst (CDFA®)

A CDFA® professional is a financial professional skilled at analyzing data and providing guidance on the financial issues of divorce. Through the financial analysis process, a CDFA® professional can help you think through the real cost of divorce and develop a realistic picture of your financial situation as they transition to a new lifestyle.

The use of the CDFA® designation does not permit Wells Fargo Advisors or its Financial Advisors to provide legal advice, nor is it meant to imply that the firm or its associates are acting as experts in this field.

Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC®) | Mendoza Private Wealth

Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC®)

The curriculum and training for the Chartered Financial Consultant designation includes lessons in understanding key elements of financial planning, such as retirement planning, estate planning, insurance, investments, and income taxes. The training also includes practical application of the skills learned in real-life scenarios. This designation also requires continuing education credits to maintain the credential.

Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU®) | Mendoza Private Wealth

Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU®)

The CLU® designation is for individuals who wish to specialize in life insurance and estate planning. To earn this designation, Iván completed five core courses and three elective courses, and successfully passed all eight two-hour exams. Financial advisors with a CFP® designation will often earn the CLU® designation title to demonstrate their expertise in the areas of life insurance and estate planning to existing and potential clients.

Certification for Long-Term Care CLTC(®) | Mendoza Private Wealth

Certification for Long-Term Care CLTC(®)

The Certification in Long-Term Care (CLTC) is a designation administered by the Certification for Long-Term Care Institute, an independent third-party administrator unaffiliated with any insurance carriers. The designation accredits professionals in various fields with the proper skill set to discuss the consequences of long-term care with their clients.

CLTC accredited professionals work closely with families to help mitigate the physical, emotional and financial consequences of long-term care, including care provided by nursing homes, personal caregiver agencies, home health agencies, hospitals, and more. Since CLTC designation holders are not associated with any specific insurance agency, their main service is providing advice to their clients, not selling specific products or care plans.